Winners at the 2017 Asia Artist Awards » Manila Bulletin Entertainment

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Winners at the 2017 Asia Artist Awards



K-pop boy band EXO and actress Kim Hee Sun emerged as the top winners at the 2017 Asia Artist Awards that recognized excellence in music and dramas.

(Clockwise from left) EXO, Kim Hee Sun and Super Junior (Twitter/Instagram) /

(Clockwise from left): EXO, Kim Hee Sun and Super Junior (Twitter/Instagram)

EXO and Kim Hee Sun were awarded the daesang, or grand prize, at the awards ceremony held Nov. 15.
Comebacking idol group Super Junior bagged the Legend Award while Park Haejin, Yoona, Nam Goong Min, and Seventeen went home with the Best Artist Award.

Actress Park Shin Hye won the Asia Icon Award and Suzy grabbed the Asia Star Award while Lee Seung-gi, who was recently discharged from his military service, received the Best Welcome Award.

Bagging the Best Star Award are actors Ryu Jun Yeol and Park Seo Joon, SNH48 7SENSES and Zico while boy band VIXX, 2PM member Junho and Park Min Young were the recipients of the Best Celebrity Award. The Best Icon Award went to Hwang Chi Yeol, Mamamoo, Crush, and Seo Kang Joon.

Boy band ASTRO grabbed the New Wave Award along with SNUPER, Choi Tae Joon, Gong Seung Yeon, and Shin Hyun Soo.

NU’EST W won the Best Entertainer Award along with Bolbbalgan4, Monsta X, Sung Hoon, and Kim Tae Ri.

Lee Tae Im, Min Hyo Rin, Just Jerk, and Kent Tsai won the Choice Award while PRISTIN, KARD, Ahn Hyo Seop, Jung Chaeyeon of DIA, and Wanna One won the Rookie Award.

Super Junior also won the Fabulous Award together with Park Seo Joon and Lee Joon-gi and the Rising Star Award winners are JBJ, Gugudan, MOMOLAND, DIA, Jeong Sewoon, Kang Tae Oh, Ji Soo, and Seo Eun Su.

EXO, D.O and Yoona won the Popularity Award while Wanna One got the Samsung Pay Super Rookie Award.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Posts