Praise Music songwriting fest tonight » Manila Bulletin Entertainment

Manila Bulletin Philippines

Breaking News from the Nation's leading newspaper


Online Newspaper

Showbiz and Celebrity News

Sports News

World News
News Asia

Praise Music songwriting fest tonight



After 12 months of multi-level rounds, A Song of Praise (ASOP) Music Festival will stage its finals tonight at New Frontier Theater.

The participants to this year's ASOP Music Festival

The participants to this year’s ASOP Music Festival

Exactly 12 entries will vie for Song of the Year as well as special awards Best Interpreter, People’s Choice and Bro. Eli Soriano’s (BES) Choice.

This year’s final entries are:
Song Title: “O Ama”
Composer: Jhoter Jone Villan
Interpreter: Chacha Cañete

Song Title: “Alay Ko”
Composers: Maddonna Rosas and Pau Ortiz
Interpreter: Brenan Espartinez

Song Title: “Ikaw Ay Ikaw”
Composer: Vanduane Badua
Interpreter: Radha

Song Title: “Don’t Give Up”
Composer: Cherry Labating
Interpreter: Jinky Vidal

Song Title: “Dios Ng Katotohanan”
Composer: Darrell Joseph Villanueva
Interpreter: Niña Espinosa

Song Title: “Pupurihin Kita”
Composer: Chris Givenchi Edejer
Interpreter: Gerald Santos

Song Title: “Sa ‘Di Mabilang Na Tala”
Composer: Carlo David
Interpreter: Gidget Dela Llana

Song Title: “You Are Wonderful”
Composer: Franz Loren Bigcas
Interpreter: Mark Laygo

Song Title: “God Has His Purpose”
Composer: Lambert Reyes, Jr. and Roman Cundangan
Interpreter: Ethan Loukas

Song Title: “Sagwan”
Composer: Aiza Narag
Interpreter: Louie Anne Culala

Song Title: “Ako Ay Tunay Na Magtatagumpay”
Composer: Shaun Billones
Interpreter: Kim Baluzo

Song Title: “Tahan Na”
Composer: Rinz Ruiz
Interpreter: Vanz

ASOP Music Festival is hosted by Richard Reynoso and Toni Rose Gayda every Sunday on UNTV, produced by Breakthrough and Milestones Productions International, Inc. (BMPI) President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Daniel Razon.

Related Posts